Visualization-Class Activities
Wed Dec 17
Final Projects Presentations, 3:00PM - 5:30PM

Tue Dec 16
Final Project Reports are due by NOON

Tue Dec 9
Written EXAM

Tue Oct 21
Color Image Processing, In Lab (3) - Paraview
Paraview Manual

Mon Oct 20
Discussion of the Assignment, Color Image Processing

Tue Oct 14
PDE, Presentation of Project (1)

Mon Oct 13
PDE

Tue Oct 7
PDE
Project (1) is DUE on Wed Oct 8

Mon Oct 6
PDE
Vorticity Example
Temperarure Distribution Example

Tue Sep 30
Root Finding
Examples
More on visualization, hands-on examples

Mon Sep 29
Interpolations, discussion of the project (1), begin Root finding

From this pont on, we will meet on Mondays regular time and location and on Tuesdays 12:00-12:00 in the lab. 336

Fri Sep 26 - 11:00-12:00 - Room 336 Lab
Guest Speaker - Dr. Russell Taylor, UNC Chapel Hill
Lecture in CS5720
Lecture in SSTEM Seminar

Tue Sep 23 - 12:00-1:00 - Room 336 Lab
Visualization Applications.
inLab Activity (1)
Tutorial for VolView

Mon Sep 22 - 11:00-12:00 - Classroom
No class-Sub on Friday

Fri Sep 19 - 11:00-12:00 - Classroom
Examples, discussions of the assignments.

Wed Sep 17 - 11:00-12:00 - Classroom
Continue Integration -Chapter (6)

Mon Sep 15 - 11:00-12:00 - Classroom
Finishing Chapter 2, Staring Integration -Chapter (6)

Tue Sep 9 - 12:00-2:00 - Meet in Room 336
Finishing, Starting Systems of Linear Equations

Mon Sep 8 - Regular Class Time
Intro to MATLAB-Continue

Fri Sep 5
Intro to MATLAB-Continue

Wed Sep 3
Intro to MATLAB

Mon Sep 1
Labor Day Holiday

Fri Aug. 29
Discussion of Paper (1)
MATLAB
Assign Paper (2)

Wed Aug. 27
Syllabus - Introduction