STEM Seminar Spring 2014 - Class Activities

Friday April 11
Leadership Series: True Colors - Understanding Our Leadership Styles
Dr. Jim Street

Friday April 4
Leadership Series: Our Personal Values - The Foundation of Our Leadership
Dr. Jim Street

Friday March 28
Leadership Series: Understanding our Notions of Leadership
Dr. Jim Street

Friday March 21
Sharing an Experience
Mr. Michael Sage, Senior Technical Architect at Sunrise Technologies

Friday March 14
Spring Break - No class

Friday March 7
Dr. Ben Powell, Associate Professor of Management & Director of the Transportation Insight Center for Entrepreneurship

Friday Feb 28
Staying Healthy team Building Activity (come prepared to exercise or play sports)

Friday Feb 21
Progress Report on Projects

Friday Feb 14
Dr. Mitch Parry, Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Friday Feb 7
Dr. James Wilkes, Professor and Chair of the Department of Computer Science
Sweet Connections: Honey Bees and Computer Science

Friday Jan 31
Mr. Ray Eastlan, Career Development
Preparing effective resumes, job and internship search, and conducting interviews

Friday Jan 24
Team Building activities. Understanding what mentoring is.

Friday Jan 17
Welcome Back, Introduction, Syllabus, and planning for the semester